Art 501 – The Research Poster Redux

Graffiti is running rampant these days.

London Artist, Slinkachu

Ok, it’s official, the project is assigned. To review the requirements and evaluation expectations for the project either go back to the entry dated Mar. 2, or click here.

As we discovered in class today left out the due date and the research word count when I first posted the project. The due date is April 4. (April 5th = -10%, April 6th = -20%, April 8th = -30%, no projects accepted after that)

Remember I wouldn’t take the names of artist’s you wanted to do in class today, but now it’s first come first serve, one artist per person. I need to know by Thursday this week at the latest.

The word count for the project should be around 500 words.

This entry was posted in Art 501, Homework and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Art 501 – The Research Poster Redux

  1. Laurissa says:

    I would like to do Frederic Edwin Church. 🙂

  2. shutterwasp says:

    Laurissa – Frederic Edwin Church
    Stephanie – Andy Warhol
    Connor – Salvador Dali
    Brett – Walt Disney
    Iain – Andrei Rublev
    Mike – Fra Angelico
    Allison – Vassily Kandinsky
    Jane – Winslow Homer
    Dylan M. – Marcel Duchamp
    Nicole – Slinkachu
    Jake – Hieronymous Bosch
    Kyla – Kay Sage
    Jeanne – Gustav Klimt
    Travis – Tom Thomson
    Emma S. – Georgia O’Keefe
    Jessica – Edward Weston
    Dylan A. – William Blake
    Maggie – Bill Watterson
    Jordi – Daisuke Ishiwatari
    Lucas – N.C. Wyeth
    Emma C. – Mungo Martin
    Maddy – Edward Hopper
    Bree – Georges Braque
    Rachel – Piet Mondrian
    Holly – A.Y. Jackson
    Layton – Tom Thomson
    Vanessa – Emily Carr
    Allison – Frida Kahlo
    John – Edgar Degas
    Moeka – Caravaggio

  3. Nicole says:

    So if the artist isn’t dead, did you say only one source could be web? Because before I was on here I was thinking about doing mine about Slinkachu who I find really interesting and I know there is a book by him…

  4. Maggie says:

    i was woundering if i could do my project on Bill Watterson even thought hes still alive i belive?…

  5. Kyla says:

    Kay, I thought I remebered the size the reasearch posters were supposed to be, but then I quickly realized that I was wrong, so I was wondering what the size was supposed to be or if we were just supposed to chose??

Leave a comment