Art 401 – Coverpage

Today, besides it being a work day on the current project I handed out the sketchbooks to the students who paid their fees. Since we now have sketchbooks we have a place to do our homework, silent drawing and our rough copies (as well as any other art you want to do in there!)

First though, you need to create a coverpage, and when I say need, I mean it’s your next homework assignment. The coverpage can be made any way you like with any sort of imagery you like, with only one requirement from me; include your name. The purpose of the coverpage is to provide me with a way of identifying the book as yours, for that, I’ll need your name.

I often advise students to include their contact information on the sketchbook somewhere as well, in case it ever gets lost. That’s up to you though, some peopel put the school’s contact info, which allows a lost book to make it’s way back to me, and then I help it find you.

This entry was posted in Art 401, Homework and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment